Lesli Ann Jordán-Vázquez Memorial
Teaching with Kindness Recognition Award

The Teaching with Kindness Recognition Award is given to teachers who have demonstrated kindness, compassion, inclusion, and caring for their students. This award is for Dane County teachers who are in their first, second, or third year of teaching. This award is given in memory of Lesli Ann Jordán-Vázquez, who left a little sparkle everywhere she went. Kindness, compassion, and acceptance of others were at the core of everything she did. We continue to purposely seek out and recognize kindness in her name. Kindness Matters & We See You!

Closed for 2023

2023 Award Recipients

Savannah Wallace
Carrie Bohman
Anne Knezevic
Donna Vukelich-Selva

2023 Award Recipients to be announced