Lesli Ann Jordán-Vázquez Memorial
Kindness Scholarship Award

The Kindness Scholarship Award is given to a college or college-bound student from Dane County, who has displayed great kindness to others, and for embracing the value of education as a path to making the world a better place. The student must be enrolled at an institution of post-secondary education or trade program.  This award is given in memory of Lesli Ann Jordán-Vázquez, who left a little sparkle everywhere she went. Kindness, compassion, and acceptance of others were at the core of everything she did. We continue to purposely seek out and recognize kindness in her name.  

Closed for 2023

2023 Award Recipient

Yesenia Villapando-Torres

Yesenia Kindness Award 2023

2023 Award Recipient to be announced

2022 Award Recipient

Stephanie Florencio-Miranda


2021 Award Recipient

Karen Pérez-Wilson